2022 Emmy Awards: all the winners and video recap

2022 Emmy Awards: all the winners and video recap

For the 74th edition of the Emmy Awards, Zendaya triumphed as Best Actress in a Drama Series, Lee Jung-jae became the first Asian actor to win a prize for a drama series, thanks to Squid Game and Ted Lasso triumphs for the second time in the Comedy category.
MTV VMA 2022: all the winners Reading 2022 Emmy Awards: all the winners and video recap 2 minutes Next Our 2022 Christmas Gift Guide

The 74th edition of the Emmy Awards - a ceremony created for the awarding of excellence in international television - was held yesterday at the Microsoft Theater in Los Angeles.

Zendaya again triumphed as Best Actress in a Drama Series (Euphoria), making her the first African American woman to win the Emmy twice. Success also for Lee Jung-jae, who thanks to his role in Squid Game became the first Asian actor to triumph in this category. "Succession" was awarded "Best Drama Series", as predicted, while "White Lotus" took home more prizes of all.

In the Comedy category, instead, "Ted Lasso" triumphs for the second consecutive year and Jason Sudeikis, the protagonist, wins the award for Best Actor in a Comedy Series. Below you will find all the categories with their respective winners and a video recap of the ceremony.

Best Drama

WINNER: Succession (HBO/HBO Max)

Best Comedy

WINNER: Ted Lasso (Apple TV+)

Best Limited Series

WINNER: The White Lotus (HBO/HBO Max)

Best Variety Talk Series

WINNER: Last Week Tonight with John Oliver (HBO/HBO Max)

Best Variety Sketch Series

WINNER: Saturday Night Live (NBC)

Best Competition Program

WINNER: Lizzo's Watch Out for the Big Grrrls (Prime Video)

Lead Actor, Drama

WINNER: Lee Jung-Jae, Squid Game

Lead Actor, Comedy

WINNER: Jason Sudeikis, Ted Lasso

Lead Actor, Limit Series or Movie

WINNER: Michael Keaton, Dopesick

Lead Actress, Drama

WINNER: Zendaya, Euphoria

Lead Actress, Comedy

WINNER: Jean Smart, Hacks

Lead Actress, Limited Series or Movie

WINNER: Amanda Seyfried, The Dropout

Supporting Actor, Drama

WINNER: Matthew Macfadyen, Succession

Supporting Actor, Comedy

WINNER: Brett Goldstein, Ted Lasso

Supporting Actor, Limited Series or Movie

WINNER: Murray Bartlett, The White Lotus

Supporting Actress, Drama

WINNER: Julia Garner, Ozark

Supporting Actress, Comedy

WINNER: Sheryl Lee Ralph, Abbott Elementary

Supporting Actress, Limited Series or Movie

WINNER: Jennifer Coolidge, The White Lotus

Directing, Drama

WINNER: Squid Game, "Red Light, Green Light" (directed by Hwang Dong-hyuk)

Directing, Comedy

WINNER: Ted Lasso, "No Weddings and a Funeral" (directed by MJ Delaney)

Directing, Limited Series or Movie

WINNER: The White Lotus (directed by Mike White)

Writing, Drama

WINNER: Succession, "All The Bells Say" (written by Jesse Armstrong)

Writing, Comedy

WINNER: Abbott Elementary, "Pilot" (written by Quinta Brunson)

Writing, Limited Series or Movie

WINNER: The White Lotus (written by Mike White)

Writing, Variety Special

WINNER: Jerrod Carmichael: Rothaniel (written by Jerrod Carmichael)

Video credits: news.com.au

Leave a comment

All comments are moderated before being published.

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.